D'Arcy Buick GMC in Joliet
D'Arcy Buick GMC
Service & Parts:         Sales:    
(815) 671-4214                     (815) 671-9010
2022 Essington Road Joliet, IL 60435
938 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At D'Arcy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              D'arcy,thanks for having the availabilty...

              D'Arcy,Thanks for having the availabilty for Saturday oil changes at your garage. This is a great convenience for people who work daily.It was nice also to enjoy the free Starbucks coffee and browse thru the new autos while waiting for my oil change and complimentary car wash!Why would anyone go anywhere else for a new or used vehicle with these great amenities after purchasing your new auto!Mike

              Channahon, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have a 2013 regal. I brought the car in...

              I have a 2013 regal. I brought the car in on 3/10/15 for a groaning noise coming from the engine upon acceleration. This is the second time for this issue. The first time was on 9/3/14. Both times they have replaced the belt tensioner and belt due to wear. When I picked it up on 3/14/15 and drove it for the weekend it still had the problem so I brought it back on 3/16. Both times I have driven with a tech so he can hear the noise and he said it exists and gmc has a bulletin on the noise. It has been 5 days since I brought my car in and have not heard anything from Darcy about my car. I do have a loaner. I also told them about the pulsating brakes which I have been having issues with for almost a year. They said they were fine after cleaning and lubing the calipers a couple of times. Still the pulsating existed. This time they said the rotors were warped and they repaired after almost year of complaining. I take excellent care of my vehicle and it only has 19,000 miles on it and the rotors warped. My dash board was also torn apart for repair in 11/5/13. With a record like this, I will never purchase a gmc vehicle again or suggest to anyone else to purchase a gmc vehicle. I usually purchase ford vehicles and have been totally happy and when I fell in love with the regal, I chanced it. Wow, did I make a big mistake.

              Shorewood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Email reminders on the service appointment...

              Email reminders on the service appointment was great. Follow up on the ongoing repair from Christine was excellent. I got a call when it was done and an invoice emailed right away. Repairs were done correctly and nothing was missed. Nice Job!

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 2002 buick regal heard a...

              brought in my 2002 Buick Regal heard a tapping sound when starting it in the cold garage. would go away when car warmed up. Called Jim Stevenson and brought it in for an oil change. Told it was down a 1/2 quart and all is well now. Jim is always so kind and listens well. Never makes you feel like a bother even for small things.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service, fast.

              Great service, fast.

              Crest Hill, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I recently brought in my 2015 gmc terrain...

              I recently brought in my 2015 GMC Terrain for its first oil change and inspection. When I scheduled the appointment the customer service person was very accommodating. When I arrived my vehicle was taken immediately for service. I was informed of all work performed and systems that were checked. The entire staff was friendly, courteous and professional. I even received a car wash which was totally unexpected but greatly appreciated! I would certainly recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle to your dealership! We look forward to purchasing more vehicles for you in the future.Sincerely,Nancy Kubina

              Morris, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The crew always delivers!! on a scale of...

              The crew always delivers!! On a scale of 1-10 there a 12!!!

              Crest Hill, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It truly was great. Fast service and...

              It truly was great. Fast service and really friendly staff.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It is always great five star service when...

              It is always great five star service when I visit D'arcy they treat us very fine and we are ways completely satisfied. Keep up the great work and Tha m You so much!! We will pass on the word!!Thanks again-Linda Sefcik

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I always have a good experience with the...

              I always have a good experience with the staff at D'Arcy! Every time I bring my car in for an oil change or any type of service everyone is friendly and helpful from service, the cashiers and sales as well. The last time I was in Frank was very accommodating after we waited for an hour and a half for an oil change, he gave us a free detail. Keith Searls was helpful by recommending I bring my car back to get the door dings/dents removed. Every sales person that we encountered while waiting and roaming around the dealership was friendly and nice. Even the finance guy we dealt with when we bought the car came over and sat down to chat for a minute. I brought my car back this last Friday for the detail and dent removal and was surprised that JR Spina had comp'd the dent removal. It's the little things like I mentioned above shows that D'Arcy all around has extraordinary customer service! Thank you!

              Morris, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              D'arcy motors sales staff are...

              D'Arcy Motors Sales Staff are friendly,knowledgeable and overall helpful with the new car buying experience. It is a pleasure to do business with them.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I appreciate the time d'arcy service...

              I appreciate the time D'Arcy service department takes to explain in detail what needs to be done to my car as well as the cost involved. They do an outstanding job!

              Lockport, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good service

              Good service

              Rockdale, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very good experience - friendly, helpful...

              Very good experience - friendly, helpful and accomidating.

              New Lenox, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service department is friendly and very...

              Service department is friendly and very helpful. Brought SUV in for headlight. No appointment... They took my car and I was out in 40 min! Great waiting area with beverages and great customer service

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Bought a 2012 gmc sierra,for the money it...

              Bought a 2012 GMC Sierra,for the money it is a very good deal compared to the quality of the vehicle.The staff and sales person Mr.Frigo was very good at the selling points of this vehicle,the D'Arcy staff were very friendly,helpful and went to the extreme to make the purchase of this vehicle pleasant and affordable.Would definetly purchase another vehicle from them if need be.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my daughters 2013 encore for...

              I brought in my daughters 2013 ENCORE for a recall and talked to the service department about my 2014 SIERRA 1500 pickup truck. I was able to have them set me up with an appointment that very day to have a windshield installed. Everyone at D'Arcy's has been nothing but courteous and helpful with any and all questions or problems that I have had!

              Channahon, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2015 gmc acadia denali. Service great...

              2015 GMC Acadia Denali. Service great everything was good. thanks.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Time lapse seemed faster than normal for...

              Time lapse seemed faster than normal for oil/lube and tire rotation. The price was also very rrigt.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2011 buick lacrosse

              2011 Buick LaCrosse

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)