D'Arcy Buick GMC in Joliet
D'Arcy Buick GMC
Service & Parts:         Sales:    
(815) 671-4214                     (815) 671-9010
2022 Essington Road Joliet, IL 60435
906 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At D'Arcy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Car was washed poorly. Service manager...

              Car was washed poorly. Service manager did offer to have it washed again repeatedly but it was late in the day and the weather was poor so not a big deal.

              Channahon, IL

              Business Response

              Thanks for letting us know Paul, sometimes conducting a wash in poor weather can end with the vehicle looking worse than it started. With that being said, once the weather perks up a bit we would love to get this taken care of for you. Please feel free to reach out any time.

              Sincerely,

              D'Arcy Buick GMC

              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great experience fast and happy with the...

              Great experience fast and happy with the results. I will be back to service my vehicle again.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just a routine oil change but staff was...

              Just a routine oil change but staff was excellent and facilities are comfortable while waiting for my vehicle to be completed. Excellent job!

              Plainfield, IL

              Business Response

              Thanks Kevin, really happy to hear that you enjoyed our waiting area. If you ever have a question or a comment please feel free to drop us a line!

              Sincerely,

              D'Arcy Buick GMC

              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We had to bring car out a second time to...

              We had to bring car out a second time to have this part put on even tho we had a appointment. U sold the parts out before u got to our car the first time we had our car in.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              There was a mixup in the scheduling of the...

              There was a mixup in the scheduling of the appointment, but it was promptly corrected.

              Shorewood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our sales person, kurt spuhler, made...

              Our sales person, Kurt Spuhler, made buying a car a pleasant experience. He was the BEST sales person we have ever had for purchasing a vehicle. We were expecting to spend about 5 hours purchasing a vehicle (based on prior vechicle purchases at other dealerships) and he got us out in about 2 1/2 hours. We use your service department on regular basis and it is the best GM service department in the area. Again, kudos to Kurt Spuhler!!!

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was able to get my car in the next day...

              I was able to get my car in the next day for service and everything was taken care of. The service department at D'Arcy is outstanding!

              Lockport, IL

              Business Response

              Thank you Susan! we always appreciate hearing these types of compliments. If there is anything we can do for you going forward please do not hesitate to reach out.

              Sincerely,

              D'Arcy Buick GMC

              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Appointments should be handled first and...

              Appointments should be handled first and at a timely manner. Thank you.

              Matteson, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was good.

              It was good.

              Palos Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Exceeded my expectations.

              Exceeded my expectations.

              Morris, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was very satisfied with the service...

              Was very satisfied with the service experience

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always, i received excellent service....

              As always, I received excellent service. My car was ready sooner than I expected. My car was washed and waiting for me inside the building. A pleasure dealing with Darcy Motors. Thank you.

              Lockport, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was very good i got a oil change and...

              It was very good I got a oil change and they washed my car. Thank you

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great waiting fatalities with free...

              Great waiting fatalities with free coffee,tea,water and soda.

              Shorewood, IL

              Business Response

              Thanks for the comments Michael, although we really hope you meant facilities! 

              Sincerely,

              D'Arcy Buick GMC

              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I dropped off the vehicle at 8:00 am for...

              I dropped off the vehicle at 8:00 am for an oil change and was told it would completed within the hour it ended up being completed approx. 11:00 AM other than that the service was excellent,

              Lockport, IL

              Business Response

              Thanks for letting us know James and sorry for the delay. Please let us know if we can be of any service going forward.

              Sincerely,

              D'Arcy Buick GMC

              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Perfect!!!!!!!

              Perfect!!!!!!!

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very organized was able to get a ride home...

              Very organized was able to get a ride home and picked up when my vehicle was finished I'm very satisfied.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a 2015 buick regal. Mitch...

              We purchased a 2015 Buick Regal. Mitch Christy did an exceptional job. He made us feel comfortable and familiar with the vehicle. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful.

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was great, love the new coffee!

              It was great, love the new coffee!

              Channahon, IL

              Business Response

              We do too Jacqueline, the whole team is on board with the upgrade. Going forward if you need anything please let us know.

              Sincerely,

              D'Arcy Buick GMC

              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)