D'Arcy Buick GMC in Joliet
D'Arcy Buick GMC
Service & Parts:         Sales:    
(815) 671-4214                     (815) 671-9010
2022 Essington Road Joliet, IL 60435
947 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At D'Arcy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very professional

              Very professional

              Romeoville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought vehicle in for oil change and tech...

              Brought vehicle in for oil change and tech doing service noticed stabilizer links lose. Being my wifes vehicle and not driving it often had them complete the work. Thank you

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My fiancÚ and i bought 2 vehicles. Mikes...

              My fiancÚ and I bought 2 vehicles. Mikes as well as everyone else were very kind and helpful. We have a great experience and I would recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle and if we ever need a new one again we will be back.

              Morris, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Customer service is always first class! i...

              Customer service is always first class! I always leave your dealership very satisfied!

              Wilmington, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great service, 2015 canyon slt my second...

              Great service, 2015 canyon slt my second new car from you in the last 10 months

              Romeoville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Good

              Good

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 gmc acadia for a...

              I brought in my 2014 GMC Acadia for a routine oil change. The D'Arcy staff repeatedly treats me with respect and as a valued customer. I appreciate their prompt service and high standards. I would recommend D'Arcy Motors to anyone!

              Tinley Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You did a great job taking care of my...

              You did a great job taking care of my vehicle, the only issue I had is that you did a oil change, tire rotation and changed some filters and the labor was $250.00 for a grand total of $407.00I will get some quotes from other GM dealerships when I need service.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              If i have an appointment i should not have...

              If I have an appointment I should not have to wait more then two hour for just and oil change and tire rotation.

              Shorewood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought an encore. Sales people were...

              I bought an Encore. Sales people were great. Disappointed that of all the features it had, it didn't have a garage door opener.

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I called to make an appointment and the...

              I called to make an appointment and the staff was very helpful and quick. I was called when my vehicle was done.Pickup of the vehicle was fast.

              Shorewood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As part of getting a car serviced i think...

              As part of getting a car serviced I think you should automatically vacuum and wash before giving it back to owner. I also own a Honda....it's a 2006 with 100000 miles.....only 1 recall in 9 years....no mechanical issues only had to do basic wear and tear maintenance....always follow maintenance schedule.....they always wash and vaccum car....things to consider and compare considering my 2014 has had 4 recalls already and I'm doubtful it will be as mechanically stable as my Honda.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came early & they started on time & i...

              I came early & they started on time & I didn't have to wait long. Everyone was pleasant. They explained what they had done & answered my questions about my next visit. It was good to get into a beautifully washed vehicle, too.

              Lockport, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              D'arcy,thanks for having the availabilty...

              D'Arcy,Thanks for having the availabilty for Saturday oil changes at your garage. This is a great convenience for people who work daily.It was nice also to enjoy the free Starbucks coffee and browse thru the new autos while waiting for my oil change and complimentary car wash!Why would anyone go anywhere else for a new or used vehicle with these great amenities after purchasing your new auto!Mike

              Channahon, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have a 2013 regal. I brought the car in...

              I have a 2013 regal. I brought the car in on 3/10/15 for a groaning noise coming from the engine upon acceleration. This is the second time for this issue. The first time was on 9/3/14. Both times they have replaced the belt tensioner and belt due to wear. When I picked it up on 3/14/15 and drove it for the weekend it still had the problem so I brought it back on 3/16. Both times I have driven with a tech so he can hear the noise and he said it exists and gmc has a bulletin on the noise. It has been 5 days since I brought my car in and have not heard anything from Darcy about my car. I do have a loaner. I also told them about the pulsating brakes which I have been having issues with for almost a year. They said they were fine after cleaning and lubing the calipers a couple of times. Still the pulsating existed. This time they said the rotors were warped and they repaired after almost year of complaining. I take excellent care of my vehicle and it only has 19,000 miles on it and the rotors warped. My dash board was also torn apart for repair in 11/5/13. With a record like this, I will never purchase a gmc vehicle again or suggest to anyone else to purchase a gmc vehicle. I usually purchase ford vehicles and have been totally happy and when I fell in love with the regal, I chanced it. Wow, did I make a big mistake.

              Shorewood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Email reminders on the service appointment...

              Email reminders on the service appointment was great. Follow up on the ongoing repair from Christine was excellent. I got a call when it was done and an invoice emailed right away. Repairs were done correctly and nothing was missed. Nice Job!

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 2002 buick regal heard a...

              brought in my 2002 Buick Regal heard a tapping sound when starting it in the cold garage. would go away when car warmed up. Called Jim Stevenson and brought it in for an oil change. Told it was down a 1/2 quart and all is well now. Jim is always so kind and listens well. Never makes you feel like a bother even for small things.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service, fast.

              Great service, fast.

              Crest Hill, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I recently brought in my 2015 gmc terrain...

              I recently brought in my 2015 GMC Terrain for its first oil change and inspection. When I scheduled the appointment the customer service person was very accommodating. When I arrived my vehicle was taken immediately for service. I was informed of all work performed and systems that were checked. The entire staff was friendly, courteous and professional. I even received a car wash which was totally unexpected but greatly appreciated! I would certainly recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle to your dealership! We look forward to purchasing more vehicles for you in the future.Sincerely,Nancy Kubina

              Morris, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The crew always delivers!! on a scale of...

              The crew always delivers!! On a scale of 1-10 there a 12!!!

              Crest Hill, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)