D'Arcy Buick GMC in Joliet
D'Arcy Buick GMC
Service & Parts:         Sales:    
(815) 671-4214                     (815) 671-9010
2022 Essington Road Joliet, IL 60435
898 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At D'Arcy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Nick and j.R. Did a great job from start...

              Nick and J.R. Did a great job from start to finish !

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2012 eqinox check engine light was on. ...

              2012 Eqinox Check engine light was on. Shorted wire found and repaired. Remote start also did not work but was apparently part of the same defect and is now working properly.

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in 2014 gmc sierra 1500 for...

              Brought in 2014 gmc sierra 1500 For warranty work. Ken took care of me and was extremely helpful. Fixed the issue. No complaints. This gmc dealer helped solve my issue when I was told nothing could be done by a different gmc dealer. VERY SATISFIED!

              New Lenox, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had our car towed to darcy's in the am and...

              Had our car towed to Darcy's in the am and had it back by that night. Best service we've had.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always your service was excellent, our...

              As always your service was excellent, our Yukon XL had a light coming on to service the air bag. You had it fixed the same day! My wife is the one who brings the truck in whenever it needs to be and always feels comfortable with the service staff, we don't ever feel that we may need a second opinion. It's great to be able to trust what they tell us. Thanks again, Mark Stofan

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My husband and i were referred to this...

              My husband and I were referred to this particular dealership from a few of his firefighter buddies, who had recently purchased vehicles from This place. We have never bought a new vehicle before just solely on past experiences with other dealerships. They weren't very good ones. Walking in we didn't know what to expect however from the time we walked through the door until the time we left we did not have one bad encounter or one bad experience...my husband days the only thing that was pushed on us was something to drink .. all joking aside we ended up purchasing a 2015 terrain which I couldn't be happier with the quality of service we received and the vehicle itself. My husband and I both decided that we will only buy any future vehicles from d'arcy because we had such a great experience

              Chicago Heights, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was fine so far but everything...

              Service was fine so far but everything inside my vehicle was moved around including the seat, mirrors, steering wheel and the radio station being changed. I'd also appreciate a better job at cleaning the vehicle after. It may have been run through a quick wash but was still filthy.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Car was washed poorly. Service manager...

              Car was washed poorly. Service manager did offer to have it washed again repeatedly but it was late in the day and the weather was poor so not a big deal.

              Channahon, IL

              Business Response

              Thanks for letting us know Paul, sometimes conducting a wash in poor weather can end with the vehicle looking worse than it started. With that being said, once the weather perks up a bit we would love to get this taken care of for you. Please feel free to reach out any time.

              Sincerely,

              D'Arcy Buick GMC

              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great experience fast and happy with the...

              Great experience fast and happy with the results. I will be back to service my vehicle again.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just a routine oil change but staff was...

              Just a routine oil change but staff was excellent and facilities are comfortable while waiting for my vehicle to be completed. Excellent job!

              Plainfield, IL

              Business Response

              Thanks Kevin, really happy to hear that you enjoyed our waiting area. If you ever have a question or a comment please feel free to drop us a line!

              Sincerely,

              D'Arcy Buick GMC

              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We had to bring car out a second time to...

              We had to bring car out a second time to have this part put on even tho we had a appointment. U sold the parts out before u got to our car the first time we had our car in.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              There was a mixup in the scheduling of the...

              There was a mixup in the scheduling of the appointment, but it was promptly corrected.

              Shorewood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our sales person, kurt spuhler, made...

              Our sales person, Kurt Spuhler, made buying a car a pleasant experience. He was the BEST sales person we have ever had for purchasing a vehicle. We were expecting to spend about 5 hours purchasing a vehicle (based on prior vechicle purchases at other dealerships) and he got us out in about 2 1/2 hours. We use your service department on regular basis and it is the best GM service department in the area. Again, kudos to Kurt Spuhler!!!

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was able to get my car in the next day...

              I was able to get my car in the next day for service and everything was taken care of. The service department at D'Arcy is outstanding!

              Lockport, IL

              Business Response

              Thank you Susan! we always appreciate hearing these types of compliments. If there is anything we can do for you going forward please do not hesitate to reach out.

              Sincerely,

              D'Arcy Buick GMC

              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Appointments should be handled first and...

              Appointments should be handled first and at a timely manner. Thank you.

              Matteson, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was good.

              It was good.

              Palos Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Exceeded my expectations.

              Exceeded my expectations.

              Morris, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was very satisfied with the service...

              Was very satisfied with the service experience

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)