D'Arcy Buick GMC in Joliet
D'Arcy Buick GMC
Service & Parts:         Sales:    
(815) 671-4214                     (815) 671-9010
2022 Essington Road Joliet, IL 60435
987 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At D'Arcy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              D'arcy buick gmc is a great place. ...

              D'Arcy Buick GMC is a great place. Everyone has always been very very helpful. I would and I do recomend them to everyone. This last time I discovered a problem with my car late in the day and they got me in and got me a loaner immediately and could not have been more helpful.I have bought several cars there and I have never had a bad experience.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very accomidating, work hard at aiming to...

              Very accomidating, work hard at aiming to please.

              Manhatton, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              #1 service department/car dealer i ever...

              #1 service department/car dealer i ever been do in my 40 years of dealing with auto's

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We brought the car in for a key ignition...

              We brought the car in for a key ignition key recall but once we picked it up the check engine light was on, took it back and the fixed whatever they messed up.

              Lockport, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Our vehicle was back in to repair...

              Our vehicle was back in to repair something that was recently fixed. I have no problems with the work done or the facility. However, just like last time, I was the one calling to find out when my vehicle would be done. When you hear it will be done Monday and no one calls till Wednesday, and that's to say it's done. That is a little frustrating.

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 gmc sierra

              2014 gmc sierra

              Yorkville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The only comment is that i had an 8am...

              The only comment is that I had an 8am appt. and I was the 2nd car at the garage and there were 4 or 5 other customers who got done before me. Did they all have an 8 o'clock appt.? Otherwise, everything was great.

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The team was very helpful in helping me...

              The team was very helpful in helping me choose my next car. There was no hard-sale, and I love my new car!

              Frankfort, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I would definitely recommend the acadia....

              I would definitely recommend the Acadia. I've had issues with purchasing the car initially but other than that, there are people that make me come back.

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my pontiac grand am in for a...

              I brought my Pontiac Grand Am in for a recall and was very surprised and happy with the treatment for an old car that was not even purchased there. When I am in the market for a new car your dealership will be my first stop!! Thank you.

              New Lenox, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              N/a

              N/a

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything was good

              Everything was good

              Aurora, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my 2009 lucerne in for brakes, and...

              Took my 2009 Lucerne in for brakes, and they were done well, within the cost estimate, and pretty quickly. Drop off and pick were painless.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Unable to help with pricing to a repair...

              Unable to help with pricing to a repair also extremely not polite

              Lockport, IL

              Business Response

              Michael, I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had with your Yukon. Going forward if you have a free moment I would love an opportunity to discuss this visit with you further. Please contact me if you have any questions.

              Sincerely,

              Mark Holzapfel, Service Manager. 

              May 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service.

              Great service.

              Romeoville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast and friendly.

              Fast and friendly.

              Elwood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought my wifes car and a week later i...

              I bought my wifes car and a week later i went back to buy my car. She got a 2014 Cadillac XTS and i bought a 2012 Cadillax SRX. My overall experience with Darcy was hands down the best ever. I will reccomend Darcy to anyone, and will be back again. The staff was absolutely hands down the best. The customer service was great. Everyone was polite. My salesman Mark was awesome, the management and finance was wonderful. Mr. Darcy has a wonderful staff and a beautiful dealership. Great job.

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service is great. Had my oil changed on my...

              Service is great. Had my oil changed on my 2014 Verano recently. Everyone is friendly and prompt to get you in and out in a timely manner. Have to say, D'Arcy has top notch service.

              Romeoville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Awesome service with j.R. And nick darcy....

              Awesome service with J.R. And Nick Darcy. I look forward to buying are next vehicle from them. Class act.

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Chassis was not greased and the hinges...

              Chassis was not greased and the hinges were not lubed. Same thing happened in October when I brought it in for my first service. I had to bring it back a week later for the rest of the service to be completed. I am going to have to bring it back again to have the rest of the service completed again.A bolt for the air cleaner was supposed to have been ordered in October and I was told that they would install it when I came in for my next service appointment. When I came in last week I was told that the bolt had been sent back and they would have to order it again. When it finally comes in I will bring my truck in for the rest of the service that was not completed.

              New Lenox, IL

              Business Response

              Robert, I truly appreciate that you reached out about this. I wanted to thank you for taking a moment to speak with me regarding this issue and would like to apologize for the miscommunication between our parts and service departments. I will be personally monitoring the parts order and will reach out to you directly once it arrives. In the mean time if you have any questions please feel free to contact me directly.

              Sincerely,

              Mark Holzapfel, Service Manager.

              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)