D'Arcy Buick GMC in Joliet
D'Arcy Buick GMC
Service & Parts:         Sales:    
(815) 671-4214                     (815) 671-9010
2022 Essington Road Joliet, IL 60435
1,003 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At D'Arcy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We were on a time crunch and our front...

              We were on a time crunch and our front light went out. They fit us in that day to have it repaired. Thank you

              Channahon, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Unfortunately, my car has been in the shop...

              Unfortunately, my car has been in the shop a lot since I purchased it. The only up-side is that the service department and professionals at D'Arcy are friendly, knowledgeable, and get the job done.

              New Lenox, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              After seeing the gas cap light turn on...

              After seeing the gas cap light turn on Wednesday evening and on early Friday morning indicating a loose cap which I resecured and then the engine light upon turning on the ignition 2 hours later, I immediately drove to D'Arcy for service. The mechanic found that the valves were sticking and needed to be cleaned for proper emission. With a new gas cap and the proper service I am back on the road feeling save and secure thanks to the expertise of D'Arcy's service men.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an accident and was one hour late...

              I had an accident and was one hour late for my appointment. I was pleased that the man accepting my car was kind and fit me in. IN FACT, all of the work needed was done in about 35 minutes.So please with the service I receive.

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly service from the time i made my...

              Friendly service from the time I made my appt. by phone, and I always appreciate the complementary car wash!

              Crest Hill, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You have been great for our service needs...

              You have been great for our service needs - thank you!

              Romeoville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The experience at d'arcy dealership was...

              The experience at D'Arcy dealership was speedy and of good quality service because I received my vehicle back promptly.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Called on saturday at approximately 9:30...

              Called on Saturday at approximately 9:30 a.m.. Somehow, my tire found a nail on Friday evening and AAA put the spare on. They fit me in at 10, I was out by 11, tire fixed. They even washed and vacuumed the car which would have been my next stop.As a rule, everyone at your dealership is professional and pleasant to deal with.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a great experience whenever i bring...

              Always a great experience whenever I bring my car in for routine maintenance and services. A great staff to deal with.

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a very pleasant experience

              Always a very pleasant experience

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was fantastic, only problem i...

              Everything was fantastic, only problem I had was the fact that my scheduled oil change took well over an hour. But as always, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2005 pontiac grand am for...

              I brought in my 2005 Pontiac Grand AM for a recall, could not have been happier with the people at D'arcy. Very accommodating, offered beverages and directed me to a very cozy waiting area. Wait was less than what I was told it would be and I was on my way! Thank you!

              Romeoville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2014 lacrosse in for warranty...

              I brought my 2014 Lacrosse in for warranty service. Very happy with my dealership experience. Staff was polite, courteous, helpful and got me in and out ASAP.I've brought my other vehicles in prior to this experience and highly recommend your service department to all my friends and family.I especially appreciate the way issues are explained and detailed.Christine, Emilio and Jim are great.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had to wait over a hour just to get the...

              Had to wait over a hour just to get the oil changed. The car was still dirty after it was washed

              Shorewood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Flexible, did not try to pigeon hole us...

              Flexible, did not try to pigeon hole us into a car. Listened then worked with us to close the deal.

              Darien, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              D'arcy buick gmc is a great place. ...

              D'Arcy Buick GMC is a great place. Everyone has always been very very helpful. I would and I do recomend them to everyone. This last time I discovered a problem with my car late in the day and they got me in and got me a loaner immediately and could not have been more helpful.I have bought several cars there and I have never had a bad experience.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very accomidating, work hard at aiming to...

              Very accomidating, work hard at aiming to please.

              Manhatton, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              #1 service department/car dealer i ever...

              #1 service department/car dealer i ever been do in my 40 years of dealing with auto's

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We brought the car in for a key ignition...

              We brought the car in for a key ignition key recall but once we picked it up the check engine light was on, took it back and the fixed whatever they messed up.

              Lockport, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Our vehicle was back in to repair...

              Our vehicle was back in to repair something that was recently fixed. I have no problems with the work done or the facility. However, just like last time, I was the one calling to find out when my vehicle would be done. When you hear it will be done Monday and no one calls till Wednesday, and that's to say it's done. That is a little frustrating.

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)