D'Arcy Buick GMC in Joliet
D'Arcy Buick GMC
Service & Parts:         Sales:    
(815) 671-4214                     (815) 671-9010
2022 Essington Road Joliet, IL 60435
968 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At D'Arcy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Long story short,iwas happy when i left. ...

              Long story short,Iwas happy when I left. Larry Bud.

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2014 buick verano and mike...

              I purchased a 2014 Buick Verano and Mike Friscia and everyone at the Darcy Buick was very helpful. I would highly recommend them.

              Naperville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had minor emergency and taken care of...

              Had minor emergency and taken care of quickly

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2012 lacrosse in for retinue...

              2012 Lacrosse In for retinue maintenance. Oil change, tire rotationEveryone was kind, efficient courteous, and friendly. Seemed likea good place to work.

              Shorewood, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service on my gmc truck. Enjoy the...

              Great service on my GMC truck. Enjoy the nice clean waiting ara and the friendly employees both in service, sales and cashier department. Keep up the great service.M.A. Hutchings

              Aurora, IL

              Business Response

              Thank you Michael, i am very hapy to hear you had a great experience with our Service department. If you ever need anything or just have a question please feel free to drop me a line.

              Sincerely,

              Mark Holzapfel, Service Manager. 

              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Excellent service. All team members were...

              Excellent service. All team members were very friendly and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend your dealership to friends and family.

              Channahon, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Nicest waiting area i have ever been while...

              Nicest waiting area I have ever been while getting my oil changed. Always a great experience with the staff. The person that sold us the car was the first person to greet me when I pulled up!

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good service

              Good service

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2015 gmc acadia denali

              2015 gmc acadia denali

              Lemont, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was not knowledgeable about the...

              The staff was not knowledgeable about the service I was having performed on my vehicle. The first indication was when I learned at the time of drop off that there are apparently 2 types of trailer hitch options. One is the "factory" installation and the other is the "after market". When I initially called and scheduled the appointment, these options were never mentioned or discussed. I only learned about these options when I was informed for the first time at drop off my vehicle would be sent out for this installation and I had asked why. This tells me your staff either doesn't know what they are selling, or they don't know what they are installing. And it is also an indication that your service dept lacks the knowledge of how to loosen and tighten bolts. I watched a youtube video about how a hitch is installed on an Acadia and it seems quite simple.... and quite frankly scares me that the D'Arcy service dept claims to be a decorated award winning staff and could not perform this type of service. Furthermore, I was having more service that just a trialer hitch being installed. I was there for your "free for 2 years or 24k mile" oil change and also I had an air bag warning that was being displayed periodically. I was informed that the service on the vehicle may not be completed in one day and they may need it overnight, which was okay with me as I was offered a free rental. But what disappointed me was I received a call that evening, around 6PM, that my vehicle just came back from the hitch installer and was ready to be picked up. I asked the team member if everything was completed, referring to the additional service I took it in for. He then informed me, that no, these items would need to be taken care of in the morning and my car would be ready midday the next day. Again, this was okay with me, but I was disappointed that D'Arcy staff was yet again not attentive to details, or knowledgeable.To continue, the next day when I came to pick up the vehicle, I had another disappointing experience at the cashier. I remember one of the two ladies pulling out my folder so that I could pay and they were unsure where my keys were at because they became separated from the tag. The cashiers proceeded to giggle as this must have been amusing to misplace the keys to not only mine, but some other customers $40k-$50k automobile. I remember they held up a random set of keys and asked if I recognized them and then commented "otherwise you're taking home somebody's Yukon". And then they both giggled again. I would strongly urge your staff to revisit some training on professionalism and tact, because that's not funny. It also displays incompetence to perform a simple job.When this frustrating debacle was finally over, someone pulled up my vehicle. The cashier pointed to the door and said someone will bring your vehicle up there. I went through the doors to find my vehicle unattended. No one was there to go through the service that was performed. No one ever explained what they did to the car. I have no idea how much weight the car can tow with the hitch that is installed. So I guess I will just have to do my own research and teach myself about what D'Arcy provided. This really makes me wonder what the D'Arcy team even did at all and what their capabilities are? From my experience, the knowledge and capabilities seem to be lacking.

              Oswego, IL

              Business Response

              Julie, thank you very much for reaching out about this. I would like to sincerely apologize for this experience as it shows a clear example of a number of miscommunications between my departments. I will be using this experience as a direct and clear training opportunity and have already spoken with all of the staff members involved. I agree with you that i do not think this experience is funny at all. While i know you must be tremendously frustrated after the visit i would absolutely like an opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please feel free to contact me at any time.

              Sincerely,

              Mark Holzapfel, Service Manager. 

              Apr 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great dealership. They treat you like...

              GREAT DEALERSHIP. They treat you like family. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

              Joliet, IL

              Business Response

              Thank you Danny, that is so nice of you to say! We always try to provide the best possible experience we can to every single person who walks through our doors. If you ever need anything or just have a question about your Encore, feel free to drop us a line!

              Sincerely,

              D'Arcy Buick GMC

              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The staff was friendly, professional and...

              The Staff was friendly, professional and was able to make decissions about the purchase quickly. It was a pleasant experance.Larry Soest

              Mokena, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Every time i bring my equinox to d'arcy's...

              Every time I bring my Equinox to D'arcy's service department, whether it be a simple oil change or something more substantial. I'm always pleased with the service from the moment I pull my vehicle into the service garage to the moment I drive away (in a freshly washed car btw). Anytime anyone asks where they should bring their vehicle for service, I always recommend D'arcy GMC.

              Joliet, IL

              Business Response

              Peter, i really appreciate you reaching out to let us know. I know that you have been working with Emilio for quite awhile and he always looks forward to seeing you come in the door. If there's anything we can do for you please let us know.

              Sincerely,

              Mark Holzapfel, Service Manager. 

              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You replaced a part in my trans when no...

              You replaced a part in my trans when no other dealership would, even though I have a full warranty. You are my dealer ship from now on and I will come but my truck from you guys as well.

              Morris, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I returned for a recall part, i was...

              I returned for a recall part, I was notified the part was in a month ago and scheduled appointment. My recall part was not available, sonny first visit was for nothing. The second visit my recall part was available and within 2 hours I was on my way. I did not appreciate the first non productive visit, was my part given to someone else for the first visit?

              Joliet, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was great!!

              Everyone was great!

              Chanahon, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great dealership and customer service

              Great dealership and customer service

              Minooka, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was great !!!

              It was great !!!

              Plainfield, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good service!

              Very good service!

              Crest Hill, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2500 pickup truckgot extended warrantyvery...

              2500 pickup truckgot extended warrantyvery quickly got price, and picked it up very quickly after thatextremely happy with the whole event.

              Orland Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)